Greater Cleveland Sports Awards


Holly Rowe to Host 24th Greater Cleveland Sports Awards!


Holly Rowe, ESPN Reporter and Commentator, will host 24th Greater Cleveland Sports Awards presented by Medical Mutual and Ancora

A 20-year veteran at ESPN, Rowe is one of the network’s most versatile commentators. Covering a wide variety of sports, she joined the network full-time in August 1998 after appearing on select ESPN telecasts in 1997 and ABC Sports in 1995-96.

Rowe is a reporter on several high-profile events and programming including ABC’s “Saturday Night Football”, “Big Monday” men’s college basketball, NCAA Women’s Final Four, NCAA Women’s College World Series, NCAA indoor and beach volleyball national championships and the WNBA.

Rowe won the 2022 Sports Emmy for Outstanding Personality/Reporter and was the 2022 recipient of the Mel Greenberg National Media Award from the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association. A soon-to-be-minted hall of famer, Rowe was recently named the 2023 Curt Gowdy Electronic Media Award Winner for the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame. In 2021, Rowe made Utah Jazz history as the team’s first female color commentator in a game against the Sacramento Kings.

Rowe will take center stage during 24th Greater Cleveland Sports Awards on Jan. 23, 2024 to celebrate a year of athletic achievements in Northeast Ohio from high school stars to professional athletes.


23rd Sports Awards: Joe Thomas
22nd Sports Awards: Maria Taylor
21st Sports Awards: Mike Golic
20th Sports Awards: Virtual Show
19th Sports Awards: Hannah Storm
18th Sports Awards: Tom Rinaldi
17th Sports Awards: Jay Crawford
16th Sports Awards: Desmond Howard
15th Sports Awards: Eddie George
14th Sports Awards: Cris Carter
13th Sports Awards: Scott Van Pelt
12th Sports Awards: Erin Andrews
11th Sports Awards: Mike Tirico
10th Sports Awards: Kirk Herbstreit
9th Sports Awards:Jim Nantz
8th Sports Awards: Bill Walton
7th Sports Awards: Robin Roberts
6th Sports Awards: Greg Gumbel
5th Sports Awards: Ahmad Rashad
4th Sports Awards: Roy Firestone
3rd Sports Awards: Chris Rose
2nd Sports Awards: Dan Patrick
1st Sports Awards: Bob Costas

Photo Gallery

1 of 22