Greater Cleveland Sports Commission

Cleveland, it’s not about the moment, it’s about momentum

Host Committee

Greater Cleveland Sports Commission is proud to have the following host committee to lead the efforts in furthering Cleveland's narrative through Velocity.


Mr. Armond Budish  |  Cuyahoga County
Gov. Mike DeWine  |  Ohio Governor
Mayor Frank Jackson  |  City of Cleveland


Fred DiSanto  |  Ancora
Paul Dolan   |  Cleveland Indians
Trina Evans  | KeyBank
Dan Gilbert  |  Cleveland Cavaliers
Dee and Jimmy Haslam  |  Cleveland Browns
Bob Klonk  |  Oswald Companies
John Skory  |  The Illuminating Company
Dr. Jon Steinbrecher  |  Mid-American Conference


Nic Barlage  |  Cleveland Cavaliers
Rick Chiricosta  |  Medical Mutual
Terry Fergus  | FSM Capital Management
Michael Gibbons  |  Browns Gibbons Lang
Carl Grassi  |  McDonald Hopkins
Jerry Grisko  |  CBIZ
Chuck Hardin  |  Jones Day
Dave Jenkins  |  Cleveland Browns
Ansir Junaid  |  Prime Woodcraft
Douglas Neary  |  Calfee
Jon Nook  |  NOCO
Hartmut Ott | Marriott Hotels
Jon Pinney  |  Kohrman Jackson & Krantz
Sean Richardson  |  Huntington
Ken Semeslberger  |  Eaton
Wanda Shippy  |  Progressive
Rick Solon  |  The Figgie Foundation
Lorna Wisham  |  FirstEnergy Foundation
Stephen Zashin  |  Zashin & Rich 

Photo Gallery

1 of 22